Non-profit support association for Ecumenical Youth Services (EYS)

“Foundation of the Association for Ecumenical Youth Services (EYS) e.V.”
On September 26th 2020, friends and supporters of the Ecumenical Youth Services (EYS) met in Leipzig to found a non-profit support association. The work of the association is directly linked to the EYS offers for international youth exchanges.

The association exclusively and directly pursues charitable purposes in the sense of §§ 51-68 AO.

The work of the association is connected to the international educational offers of the Ecumenical Youth Services. The Ecumenical Youth Services take social and global responsibility with their educational activities. Education for justice, peace and the integrity of creation as well as for social cohesion is one of the basic concerns of the Ecumenical Youth Services.

Purpose of the association
To promote the Ecumenical Youth Services. The purpose of the statutes is pursued through:

  • Networking on a national level in order to win new camp and cooperation partners and to stay in contact with former partners and through networking on an ecumenical-international level (e.g. EYCE).
  • Public relations work by continuously acquiring participants and team members.
  • Establishment and further development of an alumni network
  • Developing and implementing ideas for content-related work, events, activities, further training, theological support.
  • Safeguarding and using the historical heritage of the Ecumenical Youth Services
  • Ideational and financial support of the regular work of the Ecumenical Youth Services

Förderverein der Ökumenischen Jugenddienste (ÖJD) e.V.

“Förderverein der Ökumenischen Jugenddienste (ÖJD) e.V.”
In Leipzig trafen sich am 26.09.2020 Freunde und Förderer der Ökumenischen Jugenddienste (ÖJD), um einen gemeinnützigen Förderverein zu gründen. Die Arbeit des Vereins steht in einer direkten Verbindung zu den Angeboten des ÖJD für internationale Begegnungen von jungen Menschen.

Der Verein verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke im Sinne der §§ 51-68 AO.

Die Arbeit des Vereins steht in Verbindung zu den internationalen Bildungsangeboten der Ökumenischen Jugenddiensten. Die Ökumenischen Jugenddienste nehmen mit ihrem Bildungshandeln gesellschaftliche und globale Verantwortung wahr. Bildung für Gerechtigkeit, Frieden und Bewahrung der Schöpfung sowie für den gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhalt gehört zu den Grundanliegen der Ökumenischen Jugenddienste.

Zweck des Vereins
Förderung der Ökumenischen Jugenddienste. Der Satzungszweck wird verfolgt durch:

  • Netzwerkarbeit auf nationaler Ebene, um neue Camp- und Kooperationspartner zu gewinnen und mit ehemaligen Partnern im Kontakt zu bleiben und durch Netzwerkarbeit auf ökumenisch-internationaler Ebene (z.B. EYCE)
  • Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, indem kontinuierlich Akquise von Teilnehmenden und Teamenden betrieben wird
  • Aufbau und Weiterentwicklung eines Alumni-Netzwerkes
  • Entwicklung und Durchführung von Ideen für inhaltliche Arbeit, Veranstaltungen, Aktionen, Weiterbildungen, theologische Begleitung
  • Sicherung und Nutzung des historischen Erbes der Ökumenischen Jugenddienste
  • Ideelle und finanzielle Unterstützung der regulären Arbeit der Ökumenischen Jugenddienste